Help-Site Computer Manuals
Software
Hardware
Programming
Networking
  Algorithms & Data Structures   Programming Languages   Revision Control
  Protocols
  Cameras   Computers   Displays   Keyboards & Mice   Motherboards   Networking   Printers & Scanners   Storage
  Windows   Linux & Unix   Mac

/var/sites/help-site.com/auto/tmp/CPAN/9677/perl-ldap-0.3202/contrib/printMembers.pl

/var/sites/help-site.com/auto/tmp/CPAN/9677/perl-ldap-0.3202/contrib/printMembers.pl


NAME

printMembers.pl


DESCRIPTION

Prints out the members of a given group, including members of groups that are also members of the given group.

Defaults to printing out members by DN, but you can specify other attributes for display


USAGE

perl printMembers.pl -n ``Accounting Managers''


  Members of group: cn=Accounting Managers,ou=groups,o=airius.com

  uid=scarter, ou=People, o=airius.com

  uid=tmorris, ou=People, o=airius.com

  cn=HR Managers,ou=groups,o=airius.com

  Members of group: cn=HR Managers,ou=groups,o=airius.com

  uid=kvaughan, ou=People, o=airius.com

  uid=cschmith, ou=People, o=airius.com

  cn=PD Managers,ou=groups,o=airius.com

  Members of group: cn=PD Managers,ou=groups,o=airius.com

  uid=kwinters, ou=People, o=airius.com

  uid=trigden, ou=People, o=airius.com

Here's an example of the same group but instead print the cn attribute of each entry:


  Members of group: cn=Accounting Managers,ou=groups,o=airius.com

  Sam Carter

  Ted Morris

  HR Managers

  Members of group: cn=HR Managers,ou=groups,o=airius.com

  Kirsten Vaughan

  Chris Schmith

  PD Managers

  Members of group: cn=PD Managers,ou=groups,o=airius.com

  Kelly Winters

  Torrey Rigden

  And same group but with the mail attribute:

  Members of group: cn=Accounting Managers,ou=groups,o=airius.com

  scarter@airius.com

  tmorris@airius.com

  Members of group: cn=HR Managers,ou=groups,o=airius.com

  kvaughan@airius.com

  cschmith@airius.com

  Members of group: cn=PD Managers,ou=groups,o=airius.com

  kwinters@airius.com

  trigden@airius.com
Programminig
Wy
Wy
yW
Wy
Programming
Wy
Wy
Wy
Wy